ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixtures, Group & Time Table

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table. T20 World Cup is considered as International Cricket Championship of 20th Cricket. Since 2003 the International Cricket Council (ICC) organize this event. Comprising with 16 teams T20 is held every 2 years.  The much awaited ICC T20 world cup 2022 is going to start soon ending the wait of the cricket lovers. This game will start from next October 16. So the focus of cricket lovers is now on the T20 World Cup.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Like previous years, 2022 T20 will organize by ICC. The final venue for T20 is selected. UAE and Oman will stage the tournament instead of India. India was the choice but the COVID pandemic increases there. Health safety was observed, and the tournament transferred to UAE and Oman.

The ICC Cricket Controller confirmed that the T20 World Cup 2022 will supplant the Champions Trophy 2022, which will now be held in Australia in 2022. Cricket fans will get all existing updates here. Read to keep in touch with ICC T20 World Cup.

T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

In round one, there are eight teams divided into two groups that will play matches. Group A includes Sri Lanka, UAE, the Netherlands, and Namibia, while Group B includes West Indies, Scotland, Zimbabwe, and Ireland.

Two teams will be chosen from each category. These four teams will be joined in Super 12 by the eight teams that have previously qualified (India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, South Africa, England, Australia, New Zealand and Afghanistan).

The semi-finals will be held on November 9 and 10. The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Final is expected to take place on November 13.

T20 World Cup 2022 – Super 12: Group 1 fixtures

Match DateMatch CenterTime in
22-Oct-2022Australia vs New Zealand1:00 PMSydney Cricket GroundSydney
22-Oct-2022England vs Afghanistan5:00 PMPerth StadiumBurswood
23-Oct-2022Sri Lanka vs Ireland10:00 AMBellerive OvalHobart
25-Oct-2022Australia vs Sri Lanka5:00 PMPerth StadiumBurswood
26-Oct-2022England vs Ireland10:00 AMMelbourne Cricket GroundMelbourne
26-Oct-2022New Zealand vs Afghanistan2:00 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundMelbourne
28-Oct-2022Afghanistan vs Ireland10:00 AMMelbourne Cricket GroundMelbourne
28-Oct-2022England vs Australia2:00 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundMelbourne
29-Oct-2022New Zealand vs Sri Lanka2:00 PMSydney Cricket groundSydney
31-Oct-2022Australia vs Ireland2:00 PMThe GabbaBrisbane
1-Nov-2022Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka10:00 AMThe GabbaBrisbane
1-Nov-2022England vs New Zealand2:00 PMThe GabbaBrisbane
4-Nov-2022New Zealand vs Ireland10:00 AMAdelaide OvalAdelaide
4-Nov-2022Australia vs Afghanistan2:00 PMAdelaide OvalAdelaide
5-Nov-2022England vs Sri Lanka2:00 PMSydney Cricket groundSydney

Below the teams, A1 and B1 are the winners, and B1 and B2 are the runner-up teams in round 1 of the qualifier matches.

T20 World Cup 2022 – Super 12: Group 2 fixtures

Match DateMatch CentreTime in
23-Oct-2022India vs Pakistan2:00 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundMelbourne
24-Oct-2022Bangladesh vs Netherlands10:00 AMBellerive OvalHobart
24-Oct-2022South Africa vs Zimbabwe10:00 AMBellerive OvalHobart
27-Oct-2022South Africa vs Bangladesh9:00 AMSydney Cricket GroundSydney
27-Oct-2022India vs Netherlands1:00 PMSydney Cricket GroundSydney
27-Oct-2022Pakistan vs Zimbabwe5:00 PMPerth StadiumPerth
30-Oct-2022Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe9:00 AMThe GabbaBrisbane
30-Oct-2022Pakistan vs Netherlands1:00 PMPerth StadiumPerth
30-Oct-2022India vs South Africa5:00 PMPerth StadiumPerth
2-Nov-2022Zimbabwe vs Netherlands10:00 AMAdelaide OvalAdelaide
2-Nov-2022India vs Bangladesh2:00 PMAdelaide OvalAdelaide
3-Nov-2022Pakistan vs South Africa2:00 PMSydney Cricket GroundSydney
6-Nov-2022South Africa vs Netherlands2:00 PMAdelaide OvalAdelaide
6-Nov-2022Pakistan vs Bangladesh10:00 AMAdelaide OvalAdelaide
6-Nov-2022India vs Zimbabwe2:00 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundMelbourne

T20 World Cup 2022 – Knockouts and Final

Match DateMatch CentreTime in
9-Nov-2022Semifinal 12:00 PMSydney Cricket GroundSydney
10-Nov-2022Semifinal 22:00 PMAdelaide OvalAdelaide
13-Nov-2022Final2:00 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundMelbourne

ICC T20 World Cup Fixture

The International Cricket Council (ICC) released the schedule for the 2022 T20 World Cup on 22 October 2022, and Team Australia will open their campaign against New Zealand. Australia has been placed in Group 1 in the 8 edition of the competition, with chief rival England, New Zealand and Afghanistan, and two more candidates.

Pakistan teams will play against strong teams and scheduled matches will be held on the days that are fixed.

Note down the fixtures to enjoy the battles of the ICC T20 World Cup.

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup Live

Here are the ways you can watch the T20 world cup live.

T20 world cup live in web

Willow TV will be broadcasting all of the action live. If you are not near a television, you may watch online, but you will need a provider login. All games are also available on ESPN+.

T20 world cup live in Apps 

Disney+ Hotstar is a way to grab T20 Cricket live. You don’t need to open TV channels not YouTube. Just go to Disney+ Hoststar and a match will be available for you.

T20 world cup live in youtube

Radio and YouTube cricket channels will also broadcast the matches. You can catch the scores from there and just enjoy the matches fully. Cricbuzz is one of the most famous channels where you’ll find every single live update.

ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixtures

ICC T20 World Cup is the most awaited tournament Men always wants. This 2022, all matches will be so tough and all fans will see their squads with new compacts. This year the tournament was staged with three rounds. Each round has disqualifications and the strong teams will get the strongest team in the Grand Finale.

The schedules and fixtures are well elaborated and local time has also been included. So that no fans can miss a single match of their favorite teams. Fans can enjoy the online segments and get the latest scores of upcoming tournaments. Stay tuned to get more updates, and wishing good luck to T20 squads and fans.


I love to Write Education and Job Information Article. I hope you are enjoying to visit Examresultbd. Follow us on Google+ To Get Result Updates.

Related Articles

Back to top button